Election Politics Toronto

The Scarborough Six: mapping the results of the 2018 election

In 2014, Scarborough elected ten city councillors. Since that election, one councillor, Ron Moeser, died in office, while two others, Raymond Cho and Chin Lee, resigned to run for provincial office. Cho, representing the Ontario PCs, was successful, while Lee, running for the Liberals, was not. Neethan Shan was elected in Ward 42 in a […]

Election Maps

Mapping the 2014 Toronto election: Wards 21, 22, and 25

Poll results of the mayoral race in Wards 21 and 22, St. Paul’s The Christmas Eve edition in my series of posts illustrating the results of the 2014 Toronto municipal election results is┬ádefinitely not the most exciting. (If you want excitement on Christmas Eve, head to Yorkdale or the Eaton Centre before they close, or […]